October 2, 2022

stickyriceles

Software Development

How to Stop LinkedIn From Telling Someone You Viewed Their Profile

[ad_1]

LinkedIn logo on a blue background.

LinkedIn usually tells individuals when you watch their profiles and shows them your name. That particular person may possibly even get an e-mail or alert stating you viewed their profile. Here’s how to browse privately with out LinkedIn sharing this data.

It might appear to be foolish to favor anonymity on a social community, but other social networks really don’t perform this way. Facebook and Twitter really do not send anyone a notification each time you view their profile.

To obtain this solution, head to the LinkedIn web-site, click on your profile icon on the top bar, and pick out “Settings & Privateness.”

Click “Visibility” on the left-hand aspect, then click “Profile viewing options.”

Select "Visibility," then select "Profile Viewing Options."

Pick out how you want to seem. You can find “Private Mode” for pure non-public searching or choose your non-public profile attributes, which might show up as just “Someone on LinkedIn” or some thing a lot more certain.

People today will however see that anyone seen their profile soon after you watch their profile — but they’ll see only that an anonymous individual seen it.

Select "Private Mode" from the list of options.

As LinkedIn warns you on this configurations webpage, there’s just one particular downside: When you come to be nameless to other folks, they turn out to be nameless to you. LinkedIn will disguise the names of men and women who look at your profile from you soon after you help this anonymity option.



[ad_2]

Supply backlink